GSRC Leadership

The Distinguished Presidents of GSRC

President's Message

Let me begin by saying that I have the great honor of serving as your president until the end of the calendar year. The GSRC had not been following the bylaws concerning when the newly elected officers take office. The GSRC board voted to adhere to the bylaws which makes the election for the new officers taking place in the fall of every year. Be on the look out for an email on September 1st that the election is open. You will be able to do all of this in our newly designed and updated website. 

The GSRC had a strategic planning session this past May and have decided to build on our foundation to inspire, educate, support and advocate for respiratory health. On the website you will find our new vision and mission. Thank you to Megan Stearnes, the GSRC secretary, and Monique McCreary, the GSRC immediate past present for the inspiration!

Don’t forget to check the calendar for upcoming events. We have four more district seminars this fall along with our annual volleyball tournament for the Bill Bitzel scholarship on 10/19. Please join us for a fun evening out! The GSRC will also need volunteers to help out at the annual day at the Capitol in Atlanta on 1/30. 

Beginning January 1, 2019 to obtain a Georgia RCP license one will need to hold the RRT credential from the NBRC. Anyone who holds a license before this date from Georgia or any other state will be grandfathered in. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the GSRC executive office with questions.

Again I am honored to serve you and the entire GSRC for the remainder of the year. If you need anything please contact me at [email protected] or 678-462-6859.

Thank you,

Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS

President Georgia Society for Respiratory Care 2017-2018


Board of Directors

Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS President
Doug Masini Vice President
Jan Fernandez President Elect
Monique McCreary, EdD, RRT-NPS Immediate Past President
Megan Stearnes, RRT-ACCS Secretary
Bill Gutman Treasurer
Bob DeLorme, RRT Delegate
Karen Sicard, RRT, RCP Alternate Delegate
Bruce Bray, RRT North Regional Representative
Antonio Mack, RRT, CRT, ACLS, NRP Atlanta Regional Representative
Nancy McDowell, BS, RRT South Regional Representative


2019-2020 Incoming Board

Todd Tyson President Elect
Jennifer McIntosh Vice President
Joel Seskin Treasurer
Kelly Gladden North Representative
Marcy Hiott South Representative




Bruce Bray, RRT  North Regional Representative
Tony Mack, RRT, CRT, ACLS, NRP Atlanta Regional Representative
Nancy McDowell, BS, RRT South Regional Representative
Doug Masini, EdD, RPFT, RRT-ACCS District 1 Representative
Ralph Duraski, RRT District 3 Representative
Joseph Perez District 4 Representative
  District 5 Representative
  District 6 Representative
Daisha Thomas District 7 Representative
Tabitha Welsh District 8 Representative
Tracy Berry District 9 Representative
John Kleinsteuber District 10 Representative
Holly Reed District 11 Representative
Natalie Smith District 12 Representative
Chana Whetstone District 13 Representative
Monty R. Reid District 14 Representative


Committee Chairs

Jackie Williams, RRT Membership & Public Relations Committee Chair
Alicia McCracken Scholarship Committee Chair
Jeff Thompson, MBA, RRT-NPS Financial Committee Chair
Jan Fernandez, BS, RRT-NPS, CCRC Bylaws Committee Chair
Monique McCreary, EdD, RRT-NPS Nominations Committee Chair
Megan Stearnes, RRT-ACCS District Seminars Committee Chair
Jennifer McIntosh, MS, RRT-ACCS, NPS Student Committee Chair
Kelly Gladden, RRT Polysomnography Committee Chair
Martin Bryson, BS, RRT Home Care Alternate Site Committee Chair
Ted Porter Elections Committee Chair
  Publications Committee Chair
Kiley Hodge, BS, RRT-ACCS Social Media Committee Chair
Bob DeLorme, RRT Legislative Committee Chair
Karen Sicard, RRT PACT Leader
Terrell Ashe, RRT AARC State Disaster Response Chair
Juan Reyes, RRT Program & Education Committee Chair
  Program & Education Industrial Liaison
  Pulmonary Rehab Committee Chair


Composite Medical Board Committee Members

Larry Arnson, PhD, RRT, RCP
Jan Fernandez, BS, RRT-NPS, CCRC
Monique McCreary, EdD, RRT-NPS
Eric Parkhill, B.Sc., RRT
Doug Masini, EdD, RPFT, RRT-ACCS
Jeff Thompson, MBA, RRT-NPS


Alan Plummer, MD Medical Advisor
Bob DeLorme, RRT Parliamentarian
Devin Krecl Executive Director & Lobbyist